Juhi Aslam plays the role of Chhoto Bua.

Actor Juhi Aslam is currently seen in Badho Bahu produced by Dipti Kalwani (Sunny Side Up) and Sushant Kumar and Teenna Swayyam’s (Humtum Telefilms). “I loved the positivity on the set. Everyone is very helpful. It is taking me some time to perfect the Haryanvi accent. The role is something really different and I am so glad have got the chance to play this role. I am, or course, very nervous about how my role will be accepted,” she says.

She is playing the role of Chhoto Bua. Talking about her character, she says, “It is a very dominating character. She is here to get people back on track and bring a positive change in Badho’s life. It is a very strong and positive role.”

Although the name of a character is a play on her height, Juhi doesn’t mind. “Chhoto will be a positive contrast to Badho and will change her. She is short yet passionate and glamorous and that is what she will teach Badho,” she says.

