Actor Karuna Pandey on her role in Devanshi

karuna-pandey

Speaking about her character Kusum Sundari, actor Karuna Pandey said, “Devanshi focuses on a very diverse aspect of the society that continues to prevail in our nation and showcases it through the eyes of a young girl. The show’s concept emboldened by COLORS’ storytelling prowess grabbed my attention when this show was offered to me. Kusum Sundar’s character has incredible strengths and I believe that it will prove to be a huge milestone in my career. In fact, I believe that the overall casting is very precise. The intensity with which young Kashvi Kothari has portrayed the role of Devanshi is praiseworthy. I look forward to the audience’s response to our attempt to deliver something as unconventional as this show.

